Latest Project – Wilshire Church of Christ

Posted on June 30, 2006. Filed under: Clients, Main |

My latest project with Expression is a redesign of the website for Wilshire Church of Christ in Oklahoma City.  I used the “Organization 2” design packaged with Expression, then tweaked it a bit to match what I had envisioned beforehand.  It seemed to work pretty well, but it’s still in Beta and crashed every time I tried to upload to the Unix-based server they’re currently using using Expression’s built-in FTP app.  Frustrated with it, I am avoiding uploading from Expression to a site until Microsoft gets the bug worked out, which they claim will be done with the release of Office 2007.

 If you’re looking for a good FTP app, I recommend SmartFTP, which is free for personal, education, and non-commercial use.  I figure since I’m still a college student I don’t need to license it, but it’s good enough that I’ll pay the fee once I graduate.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • June 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • delicious tags

  • Blog Stats

    • 10,546 visits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

